Sean's Story About Can I Take My Panda Daddy? About Greg Reviews Photo Gallery Resources Contact & Order

 

Resources

A Quick search of the internet will find many organisations concerned
with childhood cancer, brain tumours and bereavement. Most, if not
all, are informative and helpful, and worth supporting. However, I
especially recommend the organisations listed below. I hope to donate
a proportion of my income from book sales to Brain Tumour Australia
and The Cure For Life Foundation.

 

Brain Tumour Organisations:
AUSTRALIAN
Brain Australia: www.brainaustralia.org.au
Brain Tumour Australia: www.bta.org.au
Cure For Life Foundation: www.cureforlife.org.au
James Crofts Hope Foundation Inc: www.jamescroftshopefoundation.org.au
S.N.O.G. Sydney Neuro-Oncology Group: www.snog.org.au
OZ Brain Tumour online support forum: http://health.groups.yahoo.com/groups/OzBrainTumour/

Children's Brain Tumour Association: TBA
Marg's Journey: http://www.ozbraintumor.org/journeya.htm

INTERNATIONAL
American Brain Tumor Association: www.abta.org
Brain Tumor Society: www.braintumorsociety.org
Childhood Brain Tumor Foundation: www.childhoodbraintumor.org
Children's Brain Tumor Foundation: www.cbtf.org
Samantha Dickson Research Trust: www.sdrt.co.uk
Information Links For Brain Tumors: www.virtualtrials.com/btlinks
The International Brain Tumor Alliance: www.theibta.org
National Brain Tumor Foundation: www.braintumor.org
Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation: www.pbtfus.org
Virtual Trials (for current information): www.virtualtrials.com

Other Organisations
AUSTRALIAN
Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement: www.grief.org.au
Bear Cottage: www.bearcottage.chw.edu.au
Bereavement C.A.R.E. Centre: www.bereavementcare.com.au
Cancer Council NSW: www.nswcc.org.au
Children's Cancer Institute Australia: www.ccia.org.au
Children's Hospital at Westmead: www.chw.edu.au
Clown Doctors: www.humourfoundation.com.au
Compassionate Friends NSW Inc.: www.thecompassionatefriends.org.au/
Inspirit Grief Resources for Parents: www.inspirit.com.au
Kessia Care Foundation Ltd: www.kessiacare.org.au
National Centre for Childhood Grief: www.childhoodgrief.org.au
Palliative Care Australia: www.pallcare.org.au
Redkite / Malcolm Sargent Cancer Fund for Children: www.redkite.org.au
Ronald McDonald House: www.rmhc.org.au

INTERNATIONAL
Compassionate Friends: www.compassionatefriends.org
CureSearch National Childhood Cancer Foundation: www.curesearch.org
Stories and Faces / Childhood Cancer websites: www.acor.org/ped-onc/homepages.html

 

About Can I Take My Panda Daddy? About Greg Reviews Photo Gallery Resources Contact & Order